Current Board Members

The Carbon Valley Parks and Recreation District Board of Directors consists of seven community members - two from Dacono, two from Frederick, two from Firestone, and one at-large. Board members may not serve more than two consecutive three-year terms. In addition, there must be a four-year term gap before a previously elected board member can again run for a full three-year term. 

Dacono

Portrait of man in front of trees, shrubs, and sky.

Cody Childers, President
Term: May 2020 - 2023
cchilders@cvprd.com
Click here to view Cody's bio.

Jesse DeYoung portrait

Jesse DeYoung
Term: May 2022 - 2023
jdeyoung@cvprd.com
Click here to view Jesse's bio.

Firestone

Samantha Meiring photo

Samantha Meiring
Term: May 2022 - May 2023
smeiring@cvprd.com
Click here to view Samantha's bio.

Portrait of man in front of trees, shrubs, and sky.

Jason Stolz, Secretary
Term: May 2020 - 2023
jstolz@cvprd.com
Click here to view Jason's bio.

Frederick

Portrait of woman in front of trees, shrubs, and sky.
Icon of a woman with long hair

Tina Martin
Term: May 2022 - May 2025
tmartin@cvprd.com
Click here to view Tina's bio.

Kristin Stone
Term: May 2022 - May 2023
kstone@cvprd.com


At-Large

Portrait of man in front of trees, shrubs, and sky.

Bill Haid
Term: May 2022 - 2025
whaid@cvprd.com
Click here to view Bill's bio.