Current Board Members

The Carbon Valley Parks and Recreation District Board of Directors consists of seven community members - two from Dacono, two from Frederick, two from Firestone, and one at-large. Board members may not serve more than two consecutive three-year terms. In addition, there must be a four-year term gap before a previously elected board member can again run for a full three-year term. 

Dacono

Portrait of man in front of trees, shrubs, and sky.

Cody Childers, President
Term: May 2020 - 2023
cchilders@cvprd.com
Click here to view Cody's bio.

Portrait of man in front of trees, shrubs, and sky.

Bill Haid
Term: May 2020 - 2022
whaid@cvprd.com
Click here to view Bill's bio.

Firestone

Head shot in front of trees

Tina Cunningham
Term: July 2021 - May 2022
tcunningham@cvprd.com

Portrait of man in front of trees, shrubs, and sky.

Jason Stolz, Secretary
Term: May 2020 - 2023
jstolz@cvprd.com
Click here to view Jason's bio.

Frederick

Portrait of woman in front of trees, shrubs, and sky.
Headshot of man in t0shirt

Tina Martin
Term: May 2020 - May 2022
tmartin@cvprd.com
Click here to view Tina's bio.

Gary Mares
Term: June 2021 - May 2022
gmares@cvprd.com


At-Large

Portrait of man in front of trees, shrubs, and sky.

Kevin Grinstead, Vice President
Term: May 2018 - May 2022
kgrinstead@cvprd.com
Click here to view Kevin's bio.